Please Sponsor Me!


Huynh Tan Thanh Dat


February 1 , 2012



School Level:


Favorite subject:


Favorite Pastime:


Number of Siblings:


Father's Occupation:

Unskilled labor

Mother's Occupation:

Worker at a textile factory

Family Income/mo.:


# Children in School:


# Living in the Home:


About Me: 


I am living with my maternal grandparents, my mother and my younger brother. My father doesn’t live with me, he stays in Quang Nam province to take care of my paternal grandparents who are old, weak and have many fatal diseases. My father is an unskilled labor and his job is to water the trees, which brings very low and unstable income. So my mother seems to have become the breadwinner. She works as a button worker at a textile company. Though she has suffered from sciatica for a long time, my mother still tries a lot to take care of me and my brother, my maternal grandparents at the same time because they are old. Our family is facing many difficulties.


I am in grade 4 and an active boy at school. My favourite subject is Math and I like to play badminton in my free time. My younger brother is going to be a 1st grader in the next school year, so the burden on my mother’s shoulders will be heavier. I love to go to school and I am trying my best to study so that I can help my family in the future. I long for your helping hand so that I can keep being at school and lighten my mother’s burdens somewhat.

Family Members:


    • Phung Van Minh (1952) – Maternal Grandfather

    • Ngo Thi Hien (1951) – Maternal Grandmother

    • Huynh Thanh Nghia (1977) – Father – Unskilled Labor

    • Phung Thi Ngoc Thuy (1982) – Mother – Worker

    Love's Note: This is my maternal grandparents’ house in where my mother, brother and I are living. The house is very old and rotten. A family sponsorship is highly recommended.



    Updated 4/2022